be smart. know the law.

find your state

Medicinal products are legal in Tennessee.

Amount of Cannabis Allowed

PARTIALLY ALLOWED FOR MEDICINAL ACCESS (only individuals with a doctor recommendation can use CBD-rich extracts. In Tennessee, allowable CBD products include cannabis oil with less than .09% THC.)

Conditions To Qualify for a Medicinal License

Must be diagnosed with an uncontrolled seizure disorder Must be enrolled in an approved clinical research study

Cost for a Medical License

N/A

How much can you grow?

Not allowed

Fines / Cost

"Possession Penalty: - Possession or casual exchange of: Less than .5 oz.: Class A misdemeanor and attendance at drug offender school and minimum $250 fine - Casual exchange to a minor from an adult 2 yrs. his senior and adult knows minor is a minor: felony - Subsequent offense: $500 minimum; Third: $750 minimum"

Consumption Rules

Not allowed

Paraphernalia Laws

IS DRUG PARAPHERNALIA LEGAL OR ILLEGAL?



NO



STATE LAW ON DRUG PARAPHERNALIA



Tennessee law holds that you can be convicted of possession of drug paraphernalia if the prosecution proves you used, or possessed with intent to use, drug paraphernalia to “plant, propagate, cultivate, grow, harvest, manufacture, compound, convert, produce, process, prepare, test, analyze, pack, repack, store, contain, conceal, inject, ingest, inhale, or otherwise introduce into the human body” an illegal drug (TCA § 39-17-425).



The possession of paraphernalia is a separate drug charge. Many otherwise legal items can be considered drug paraphernalia in certain circumstances. These items can include rolling papers, spoons, pill crushers, soft drink cans, and other items. Usually, a possession of drug paraphernalia charge accompanies a charge of drug possession.



ILLEGAL POSSESSION PENALTIES



If you are convicted of possession of drug paraphernalia for personal use in Tennessee, you could be facing a Class A misdemeanor with the following penalties:



- A jail sentence, up to 11 months and 29 days

- Probation

- A fine up to $2,500

- Court costs



Based on your number of prior convictions of drug paraphernalia, Tennessee law specifies mandatory minimum fines for this offense. A first conviction can carry a $150 fine and a second or subsequent conviction carries a $250 fine.

Learn More

Reference Websites:



https://statelaws.findlaw.com/tennessee-law/tennessee-marijuana-laws.html

https://www.safeaccessnow.org/tennessee_medical_marijuana_laws_and_regulations



nashvilleattorneynow.com/possession-of-drug-paraphernalia-tn/

https://www.murfreesborolawyernow.com/criminal-defense/drug-charges/possession-of-drug-paraphernalia/



 

Hemp products are legal in Texas.

Amount of Cannabis Allowed

N/A

Conditions To Qualify for a Medicinal License

N/A

Cost for a Medical License

N/A

How much can you grow?

N/A

Fines / Cost

N/A

Consumption Rules

N/A

Paraphernalia Laws

N/A

Learn More

N/A