be smart. know the law.

find your state

Medicinal and Hemp products are legal in Ohio.

Amount of Cannabis Allowed

N/A

Conditions To Qualify for a Medicinal License

Alzheimer’s disease, Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), also know as Lou Gehrig’s disease
cancer, chronic traumatic encephalopathy, Crohn’s disease, epilepsy, fibromyalgia, glaucoma, hepatitis C, HIV/AIDS, inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), chronic, severe, or intractable pain, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), sickle cell anemia, spinal cord disease, or injury, Tourette Syndrome, traumatic brain injury, ulcerative colitis

Cost for a Medical License

50

How much can you grow?

not allowed

Fines / Cost

20000

Consumption Rules

N/A

Paraphernalia Laws

N/A

Learn More

N/A

Medicinal and Hemp products are legal in Oklahoma.

Amount of Cannabis Allowed

3 ounces

Conditions To Qualify for a Medicinal License

Chronic pain
Severe nausea
Epilepsy and other seizure disorders
Terminal illness
Spasticity
Muscle spasms
Glaucoma
Inflammation
Cachexia and wasting syndrome
Cancer
Neuropathic pain disorders
HIV/AIDS
Crohn’s disease
Anorexia and bulimia

Cost for a Medical License

100

How much can you grow?

12 plants (6 mature; 6 immature)

Fines / Cost

1000

Consumption Rules

N/A

Paraphernalia Laws

N/A

Learn More

N/A

Medicinal, Recreational and Hemp products are legal in Oregon.

Amount of Cannabis Allowed

"If you are of legal age and are in a public place, you may possess: 1 ounce of usable cannabis (i.e. dried flower) 2-4 ounces of usable cannabis if you are a registered Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMPP) cardholder or caregiver 1 ounce of cannabis concentrates or extracts Note: Cannabis concentrates must be purchased from a licensed retail location, possession of homemade concentrates remains illegal. 16 ounces of cannabis edibles in solid form 72 ounces of cannabis products in liquid form 10 cannabis seeds 50 seeds if you are a registered Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMPP) cardholder 4 immature cannabis plants If you are of legal age and are in a private residence or property, you may possess up to 8 ounces of usable cannabis (i.e. dried flower). All other possession limits remain the same as public possession. Medical marijuana patients and their caregiver may possess up to 24 ounces (24 oz), or 680.5 grams, of usable cannabis. " A recreational customer can buy a package of edibles that contains up to 50 mg of THC and each serving size in that package can be up to 5mg of THC. A medical grade edible sold to an OMMP registered patient can contain up to 100 mg of THC per package and there is no maximum serving size for medical grade edibles.

Conditions To Qualify for a Medicinal License

Cancer, Glaucoma, A degenerative or pervasive neurological condition, HIV/AIDS, Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), A medical condition or treatment for a medical condition that produces one or more of the following:- Cachexia (a weight-loss disease that can be caused by HIV or cancer), - Severe pain - Severe nausea - Seizures, including but not limited to seizures caused by epilepsy - Persistent muscle spasm, including but not limited to spasms caused by multiple sclerosis

Cost for a Medical License

Basic Application Fee $200 Reduced Fee - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) $60 Reduced Fee - Oregon Health Plan (OHP) $50 Reduced Fee - Supplemental Security Income (SSI) $20 Reduced Fee - Veterans $20

How much can you grow?

Adults 21 and over are allowed to grow up to four plants and have up to eight ounces of useable marijuana for personal use.

Fines / Cost

Possession In Public 1 oz or less No Penalty None $ 0 More than 1 – 2 oz Violation N/A $ 650 More than 2 – 4 oz Misdemeanor 6 months $ 2,500 More than 4 oz Misdemeanor 1 year $ 6,250 At Home 8 oz or less homegrown No Penalty None $ 0 More than 1 – 2 lbs Misdemeanor 6 months $ 2,500 More than 2 lbs Misdemeanor 1 year $ 6,250 Manufacture Any amount Felony 5 years $ 125,000 Within 1000 feet of school grounds Felony 20 years $ 375,000 Personal home gardens and licensed production sites exempted. Delivery 1 oz or less homegrown without compensation No Penalty None $ 0 More than 1 oz – 16 oz without compensation Violation None $ 2,000 16 oz or more with compensation Misdemeanor 1 year $ 6,250 To a minor Felony 5 years $ 125,000 Within 1000 feet of school grounds Felony 20 years $ 375,000 Delivery with or without compensation of 150 g or more is punished more severely. Cultivation Up to 4 plants homegrown No Penalty None $ 0 More than 4 – 8 plants Misdemeanor 6 months $ 2,500 More than 8 plants homegrown or any amount away from home (unlicensed) Felony 5 years $ 125,000 Within 1,000 feet of a school (except homegrown or licensed) Felony 20 years $ 375,000 Hash & Concentrates 16 oz or less solid infused at home No Penalty None $ 0 72 oz or less liquid infused at home No Penalty None $ 0 1 oz or less extract at home No Penalty None $ 0 0.25 oz or less not purchased from retailer Misdemeanor 6 months $ 2,500 More than 0.25 oz not purchased from retailer Felony 5 years $ 125,000 Note that processing, or extracting is Manufacturing under Oregon law. Paraphernalia Sale, delivery, possession with intent to sell or deliver, or manufacture with intent sell or deliver Civil Penalty N/A $ 10,000 Civil Asset Forfeiture Vehicles and other property may be seized. Miscellaneous Knowingly maintaining a structure used for drug offenses Misdemeanor 1 year $ 6,250

Consumption Rules

"Adults ages 21 and older and patients can safely and legally consume cannabis in on a private property. It is illegal to consume cannabis or marijuana-infused products in public view. The smoking of cannabis in any public place is strictly prohibited. Consumption of cannabis in a parked car in the view of the public is also prohibited. Driving under the influence of cannabis is illegal and consumption in a vehicle is not allowed, neither while driving nor while riding as passengers." If you live within 1,000 feet of a school, you are forbidden from growing at your residence

Paraphernalia Laws

IS DRUG PARAPHERNALIA LEGAL OR ILLEGAL?



LEGAL (for Marijuana purposes; in general its illegal)



STATE LAW ON DRUG PARAPHERNALIA



ORS 475B.376



“Marijuana paraphernalia” means an object that is marketed to be used for, or that is designed for, planting, propagating, cultivating, growing, harvesting, manufacturing, compounding, converting, producing, processing, preparing, testing, analyzing, packaging, repackaging, storing, containing, concealing, injecting, ingesting, inhaling or otherwise introducing into the human body a marijuana item. “Marijuana paraphernalia” does not include hypodermic syringes or needles.



LEGAL POSSESSION RULES



It is unlawful for a person to sell or deliver, to possess with intent to sell or deliver or to manufacture with intent to sell or deliver marijuana paraphernalia to a person who is under 21 years of age, knowing that the marijuana paraphernalia will be used for the purpose for which it was marketed or designed.



ILLEGAL POSSESSION PENALTIES



If there is an arrest and conviction for possession of of a prohibited drug paraphernalia, there will be a fine of a minimum of $2,000 and a maximum of $10,000.



ADDITIONAL COMMENTS



In determining whether an object is marijuana paraphernalia under this section or drug paraphernalia under ORS 475.525 (Sale of drug paraphernalia prohibited), a trier of fact in an administrative or judicial proceeding must consider, in addition to any other relevant factor, the following:



(a) Any oral or written instruction provided with the object related to the object’s use;



(b) Any descriptive material packaged with the object that explains or depicts the object’s use;



(c) Any national or local advertising related to the object’s use;



(d) Any proffered expert testimony related to the object’s use;



(e) The manner in which the object is displayed for sale, if applicable; and



(f) Any other proffered evidence substantiating the object’s intended use.



REFERENCE WEBSITES



oregonlaws.org/ors/475B.376





https://www.oregonlaws.org/ors/475.525



 

Learn More

Adults may transfer or gift up to one ounce (1 oz), or 28.5 grams, of dried cannabis; up to 16 ounces, or 453.6 grams, of cannabis-infused products in solid form; 72 fluid ounces, or 2.13 L, of cannabis-infused products in liquid form; and up to five grams (5 g) of cannabis concentrates to another adult 21 years of age or older.



https://www.oregon.gov/olcc/marijuana/Pages/Recreational-Marijuana-Laws-and-Rules.aspx



https://www.oregon.gov/oha/PH/DISEASESCONDITIONS/CHRONICDISEASE/MEDICALMARIJUANAPROGRAM/Pages/legal.aspx



http://devnew.norml.org/laws/item/oregon-penalties-2



portlandmercury.com/ask-a-pot-lawyer/2017/11/15/19472681/can-a-cannabis-worker-also-have-a-concealed-handgun-license



https://romanolawpc.com/medical-marijuana-firearms-oregon/